Tata Group chairman, JSPL chairman, IMFA chairman meet CM Naveen Patnaik

naveenbusinessBhubaneswar: Several business leaders on Thursday made a beeline to congratulate Naveen Patnaik at the state secretariat on becoming the Chief Minister of Odisha in a trot for four years. JSPL chief Naveen Jindal, Tata Group chairman Cyrus Mistry, Posco DMD Ho-Chan Ryu and IMFA managing director Subhrakant Panda met the Chief Minister and congratulated him for his landslide victory. These groups have invested huge funds in the state for their respective projects.

“I was here to convey my best wishes to Naveen Patnaik for his fourth term as Chief Minister of Odisha. We expect him to do more development works here,” said Naveen Jindal.

It should be noted that JSPL has completed the first phase work for production of 2.5 million tonnes steel at its Angul plant. By 2015, the plant will be operational to its full capacity.

“We wish the Chief Minister all the best. Odisha looks forward to develop under his able leadership. It’s just a courtesy call to convey the best wishes on behalf of IMFA Group employees,” said MD of IMFA, Subhrakant Panda.

Author Description

OdishaInc Bureau